Short Red HAIR | Tutorial

Hair colouring is my guilty pleasure, my vice & something that I crave. It’s funny because a few years ago I was very *ahem* normal and just ventured out to get a few blonde highlights on my naturally dark blonde mid length hair. Since working in a creative industry *Makeup Artist* I felt drawn to consistently experimenting and changing up my hair colour/style & length. Because why not – just like my face is my canvas of self expression. I feel my hair is a chameleon. I’m just surprised with the rate I change it, I still have some left!

I literally woke up one morning before a hairdresser appointment and decided I wanted to go back to a similar shade of red I did a couple of years ago when I was 21. Maybe I’m trying to re-live my youth? I just felt funkier with red hair & I’d get so many compliments with it – so I thought why the heck not.

I went from PLATINUM blonde to Burgundy/Cherry Red Gradient…Image

The top fringe section is lighter & brighter because it was predominately the peroxide base, whereas my undercut layer was more regrowth than blonde – so it grabbed and developed a little darker * but that’s okay because I like the contrast*. It looks quite Rihanna esque’ here, but I honestly just found a pretty short red haired girl on google images and showed my hairdresser and this was the result – a whole 6 hours of processing.

I also found out that red shampoo is my new best friend, for keeping those red locks from fading. I’m in love with De Lorenzo’s Novafusion Colour Care Shampoo in Cherry Red – absolutely life safer and hair colour revitaliser. Click play on the tutorial below to see how I style this curl short haired do’

Question: I wanna know what’s the boldest change you woke up one day and decided to do to your hair? I seem to do this every 6 months 😉

Amy xx

Want more…?
MAKEUP ARTIST FACEBOOK PAGE | http://on.fb.me/16gZTSK
YOUTUBE CHANNEL FACEBOOK PAGE | http://on.fb.me/UGYBZA
TWITTER | http://bit.ly/PSHGCv
INSTAGRAM | amysass7

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Short Red HAIR | Tutorial

  1. claud says:

    what or who inspired you to go this shor tits really pretty and is there a picture reference X love all your vidoes xxx

Leave a comment